PSL Team Squads – Pakistan Super League – PSL 5 Squads

Pakistan Super League is a professional T20 cricket league that starts every year on February 14. According to the source, PSL 5 opening match scheduled between defending champion Quetta Gladiators and Islamabad United. The game will start just after the PSL Opening ceremony at National Cricket Stadium Karachi. PSL Team Squads have announced for this purpose.

A total of six teams are featuring in PSL 2020 edition or PSL 5 edition next year. All organizations have to provide a list of final team squads before the end of this month. For this purpose, the organizer of the league Pakistan Cricket Board has required the definitive list of PSL Team Squads from all franchises.

Another great news for the cricket fans is the entire PSL 5 season scheduled to take place here in Pakistan. All matches will play in the major cities of Pakistan including Karachi, Lahore, Rawalpindi, and Multan. The teams are required to finalize their squad for the upcoming massive entertainment.

PSL Team Squads

Six teams are featuring in Pakistan Super League 2020 edition. Peshawar Zalmi, Islamabad United, Karachi Kings, Quetta Gladiators, Multan Sultans, and Lahore Qalandars will feature in this tournament. The contest at home grounds – in house cricket will bring more star players to the Pakistan National Team Squads.

In a brief introduction, the PSL franchise – Islamabad United is the most successful team with the most number of wins two. In contrast, Quetta Gladiators has dominated with the most number of wins and the highest winning Strike Rate of 62. Lahore Qalandars is the only team that never qualified for the PSL elimination stage or playoffs.

Islamabad United Squad

Asif Ali, Phil Salt,  Rassie van der Dussen, Rizwan Hussain,  Saif Badar Colin Munro Ahmed Butt, Hussain Talat,  Shadab Khan Fahim Ashraf, Luke Ronchi, Zafar Gohar, Roman Raees,  Akif Javed, Mohammed Musa, Ahmad Safi Abdullah

Quetta Gladiators Squad

Sarfraz Ahmed, Mohammad Nawaz, Shane Watson, Ahmed Shezad, Umar Akmal, Mohammad Husnain, Naseem Shah, Ahsan Ali, Jason Roy, Ben Cutting, Fawad Ahmed, Sohail Khan, Tymal Mills and Abdul Nasir, Aarish Khan, Azam Khan, Keemu Paul, Khurram Manzoor. 

Peshawar Zalmi Squad

Hasan Ali, Kieron Pollard, Wahab Riaz, Kamran Akmal, Darren Sammy, Imam-ul-Haq, Umar Amin, Tom Banton, Shoaib Malik, Liam Dawson, Amir Khan, Adil Amin, Dwaine Pretorious, Rahat Ali, M.Mohsin, Aamir Ali

Multan Sultans Squad

Mohammad Irfan, Shahid Afridi, James Vince, Junaid Khan, Shaan Masood, Ali Shafique, Mohammad Ilyas, Moeen Ali, Rilee Rossouw, Zeeshan Ashraf, Ravi Bopara, Sohail Tanveer, Khushdil Shah, Usman Qadir, Fabien Allen, Rohail Nazir, Imran Tahir, Bilawal Bhatti

Karachi Kings Squad 

Babar Azam, Mohammad Amir, Imad Wasim, Iftikhar Ahmed, Aamir Yamin, Usama Mir, Umer Khan, Alex Hales, Chris Jordan, Sharjeel Khan, Cameron Delport, Arshad Iqbal, Ali Khan, Dan Lawrence, Umaid Asif, M. Rizwan, Liam Plunkett

Lahore Qalandars Squad

Sohail Akhtar ©, Mohammad Hafeez, Shaheen Afridi, David Wiese, Haris Rauf, Salman Butt, Usman Shinwari, Fakhar Zaman, Chris Lynn, Samit Patel, Seekkuge Prasanna, Ben Dunk, Jaahid Ali, Raja Farzan, Faizan Khan, Lendl Simmons, Dilbar Hussain.

Check-out Followings!

Check out details about Team Squad, Brand Identity, Head to Head Team Records and Results. Additionally Brand Ambassadors and PSL song for each team.

Islamabad United Squad 2020

Quetta Gladiators Squad 2020

Peshawar Zalmi Squad 2020

Multan Sultans Squad 2020

Karachi Kings Squad 2020

Lahore Qalandars Squad 2020


Updated: 10/12/2019 — 4:46 am