Categories: Natwest T20 Blast

T20 Final Day 2020- Natwest T20 Blast Final Fixture and Time Table

Cricket in summer brings massive entertainment for English fans. One of the main limited-overs contest Natwest T20 Blast fixture has been announced. As per the Vitality Blast Fixture 2020, the tournament will run between May 28 to September 05 as T20 Final day 2020. The opening match of Vitality Blast scheduled between Surrey and Middlesex on May 28 at Kennington Oval Cricket Ground.

The T20 final day scheduled on 5th September at Edgbaston Cricket Ground, Birmingham. As per the tournament format, eighteen first-class counties compete in the twenty20 championship. The teams divided into two groups called the North and South Division each consisting of nine teams. The top 4 teams from each division will advance to the playoffs or quarter-final stage.

Four quarter-finals, two semi-finals and T20 final day will be contested between top teams at Vitality Blast Points Table. The first and second semi-final for T20 Blast Fixture 2020 scheduled on 5th September at Edgbaston. On the T20 final day, four teams will compete in the semis and for the title game. All teams have announced their team players, captain, and squad ahead of the season.

A number of great players to take part in the upcoming Twenty20 contests. The T20 final day 2020  will be one of the packed houses at the Edgbaston Cricket Stadium. The tickets for the last day announced for the online booking a few weeks ago. It’s exciting and pretty disappointing for the fans who missed the opportunity to prepare for the tickets.  The T20 final day tickets have been Sold-Out ten months prior to the announcement of the schedule.

For more details, visit Vitality Blast fixture 2020 for the games scheduled for different counties. There are 18 different counties that will host the entire season including the grand final day. Lords,  Kennington Oval, Edgbaston, Chester-le-Street, Taunton County Ground and Headingley Leeds. Moreover, Northampton, Chesterfield, Chelmsford, Hove, and Northwood County Ground.

All the participants of the tournament, 18 first-class counties have announced their squad and player list. You can find out about T20 Blast Team Squads, captains and player lists. A number of great players have joined different teams for the upcoming seasons. The cricket is going to be fascinating at different venues with the inclusion of great players in different teams. A lot more entertainment coming home.

The first phase of the T20 Blast 2020 will end on July 12, with the Super 8 teams from both North and South divisions. The final stage of the tournament will resume on 18 August with the first quarter-final. The team ranking at number first position from any group will compete against the 4th team on the T20 Blast Table. The winners of the knockout stage will advance to the semifinals, and losers will be knocked-out.

The four quarter-finals will decide the semi-finalist from the first knock-out stage. From the super eight, only four teams will face each other at Edgbaston on September 5th. The final day 2020 will be broadcasted by different sports channels under the panel of England and Wales Cricket Board. The fans from all over the world can watch Vitality Blast Live Streaming with the respected broadcasting partner of ECB.

DateFixtureVenueTime Table
Aug 18, TueTBC vs TBC, 1st Quarter-FinalTBC, TBC11:00 PM
Aug 19, WedTBC vs TBC, 2nd Quarter-FinalTBC, TBC11:00 PM
Aug 20, ThuTBC vs TBC, 3rd Quarter-FinalTBC, TBC11:00 PM
Aug 21, FriTBC vs TBC, 4th Quarter-FinalTBC, TBC11:00 PM
Sep 05, SatTBC vs TBC, 1st Semi-FinalBirmingham11:00 PM
TBC vs TBC, 2nd Semi-FinalBirmingham2:30 PM
TBC vs TBC, FinalBirmingham6:45 PM
Article Name
T20 Final Day 2020- Natwest T20 Blast Final Fixture and Time Table
T20 Final Day 2020 - Natwest T20 Blast Final on September 5, 2020. Both the Semi-Finals and Final will be hosted by Edgbaston County Ground.
Publisher Name
Cricket Dugout
Publisher Logo

Recent Posts

Ajinkya Rahane: Test Career is Memorable with Sachin Tendulkar

Ajinkya Rahane remembrance: when I move for batting Sachin Tendulkar was on the front side.… Read More

Windies Cricket Legend Everton Weekes Dies at 95

Everton Weeks was the player of West Indies among the last of three batsman players.… Read More

Government Allowed Trinidad & Tobago for CPL 2020 Hosting

All organizers obtain government permission about 2020 CPL.  The government allows to Trinidad & Tobago… Read More

Ireland Called 21-Training Squad ahead of England Tour

These players will start their trip from Dublin to Southampton. This team flies as a… Read More

West Indies Shows The Harsh Realities of England

Test cricket match returns to increase the courage of the whole nation. It gives feelings… Read More

Hilton Moreeng Selected South Africa Women Head Coach

The head coach of the South African women team is selected Hilton Moreeng . She… Read More

Pakistani Players Should Check Themselves on YouTube Channels

Earlier a few years some players set their youtube channel. From gold rush on their… Read More

Tom Moody: India Destroy Their 2019 by Producing Difficulties

The Australia cricketer former turned coach to provide a suggestion. India has sabotaged its 2019… Read More

Windies Looking for First Win against England in 1st Test

After the delay of 4 months, international cricket will in London. Squads are very excited… Read More