Categories: Natwest T20 Blast

T20 Blast Winners List – Natwest T20 Champions 2003-2019

English County Championship is the professional Twenty20 Cricket league organized by ECB. The tournament is known as one of the biggest T20 Cricket league that runs between cricket summer. There have been seventeen seasons so far with T20 Blast Winners List, Leicestershire Foxes are the most successful team of the tournament. Leics Foxes have won three titles of the Natwest T20 Blast with their dominating performances.

Leicestershire has won three tiles of T20 Blast and has never been runner-up in any season of the tournament. Hampshire and Northamptonshire have won two titles of Vitality Blast. One of the toughest team Somerset has been three times runner up and won a single title. Yorkshire, Durham, and Gloucestershire have been runner-up but “Never Won” the title so far. Warwickshire, Surrey, and Lancashire have been runner-up twice with their single title to each.

Surrey County Cricket Club team reached in the 2003 T20 Blast Final and won the title. They beat Warwickshire and the next year became runner-up against Leicestershire. Somerset reached four times in the final of Natwest T20 and became champion just once. Somerset CCC beat Lancashire during 2005 edition and have been runner-up thrice from 2009-2011 consecutively. That clearly means that Somerset has lost four three chances of becoming champions.

Leics Foxes the most successful team of the Vitality Blast won three titles against Surrey, Notts Outlaws and Somerset. With the most appearances in the final Somerset lost three title games to Sussex, Hampshire, and Leics Foxes in three consecutive years. Kent Spitfires reached in the final of Vitality Blast consecutively. Spitfires beat Gloucestershire to won the title and lost to Middlesex and became runner-up.

In the most recent edition of T20 Blast 2019, Essex Eagles beat Worcestershire by four wickets. Essex Eagles won the maiden title of the Natwest T20 Blast while Worcs Rapids reached in the final for the second time. Worces Rapids won the title of 2018 T20 Blast and lost in the most recent edition of the tournament. Just a single final tied between Somerset and Hampshire and one decided in D/L between Northamptonshire and Surrey.

YearWinnerRunners-UpWon by
2003SurreyWarwickshireWon by 9 wickets
2004LeicestershireSurreyWon by 7 wickets
2005SomersetLancashireWon by 7 wickets
2006LeicestershireNottinghamshireWon by 4 runs
2007KentGloucestershireWon by 4 wickets
2008MiddlesexKentWon by 3 runs
2009SussexSomersetWon by 63 runs
2010HampshireSomersetTied - Lost due to Fewer Wkts
2011LeicestershireSomersetWon by 18 runs
2012HampshireYorkshireWon by 10 runs
2013NorthamptonshireSurreyWon by 102 runs (D/L)
2014WarwickshireLancashireWon by 4 runs
2015LancashireNorthamptonshireWon by 13 runs
2016NorthamptonshireDurhamWon by 4 wickets
2017NottinghamshireWarwickshireWon by 22 runs
2018WorcestershireSussexWon by 5 wickets
2019EssexWorcestershireWon by 4 wickets
Article Name
T20 Blast Winners List - Natwest T20 Champions 2003-2019
T20 Blast Winners List - Leics Foxes Won Three Titles as Most Successful Team. Somerset Lost Three Consecutive Finals (2009-2011). T20 Blast Champions
Publisher Name
Cricket Dugout
Publisher Logo

Recent Posts

Ajinkya Rahane: Test Career is Memorable with Sachin Tendulkar

Ajinkya Rahane remembrance: when I move for batting Sachin Tendulkar was on the front side.… Read More

Windies Cricket Legend Everton Weekes Dies at 95

Everton Weeks was the player of West Indies among the last of three batsman players.… Read More

Government Allowed Trinidad & Tobago for CPL 2020 Hosting

All organizers obtain government permission about 2020 CPL.  The government allows to Trinidad & Tobago… Read More

Ireland Called 21-Training Squad ahead of England Tour

These players will start their trip from Dublin to Southampton. This team flies as a… Read More

West Indies Shows The Harsh Realities of England

Test cricket match returns to increase the courage of the whole nation. It gives feelings… Read More

Hilton Moreeng Selected South Africa Women Head Coach

The head coach of the South African women team is selected Hilton Moreeng . She… Read More

Pakistani Players Should Check Themselves on YouTube Channels

Earlier a few years some players set their youtube channel. From gold rush on their… Read More

Tom Moody: India Destroy Their 2019 by Producing Difficulties

The Australia cricketer former turned coach to provide a suggestion. India has sabotaged its 2019… Read More

Windies Looking for First Win against England in 1st Test

After the delay of 4 months, international cricket will in London. Squads are very excited… Read More