Sylhet v Chattogram 1st T20 Results BPL 2019 20

The opening match of Bangladesh Premier League played between Sylhet Thunder and Chattogram Challengers on December 11, 2019. Thunders won the toss and elected to bat first and set up a total of 162/4 runs in 20 overs. Sylhet v Chattogram – Chattaogram chased the total with 5 wickets and 6 balls remaining in innings and recorded first win of the tournament. 

Sylhet Thunder Playing XI

Sohag Gazi, Nazmul Islam, Ebadat Hossain, K Santokie, Naveen-ul-Haq, Rony Talukdar, J Charles, Mohammad Mithun †, BMAJ Mendis, Mosaddek Hossain ©, Nazmul Hossain Milon

Chattogram Challengers Playing XI

WIA Fernando, Junaid Siddique, Nasir Hossain, Imrul Kayes, RP Burl, CAK Walton, RR Emrit (c), Nurul Hasan †, Rubel Hossain, Nasum Ahmed, Muktar Ali

Sylhet Thunder Batting Innings

While batting first Rony Talukdar and J Charles open batting for Sylhet Thunder. In second over Rony got out on Rubel Hossain ball and caught behind the wickets by Nurul Hasan. Mohammad Mithun played a brilliant knock of 84 runs off 48 balls with the help of 5 sixes and four boundaries.  Mosaddek Hossain the skipper of Sylhet Thunder scored 29 runs off and set up a total of 162/4. 

Mohammad Mithun and Nazmul Hossain Milon both remained not out during the first match of BPL 2019. Thunders lost four wickets in their batting innings and set up a reasonable total. Sylhet v Chattogram – Batting Card

BatsmanDismissed byRunsBalls6s/4sStrike Rate
Rony Talukdarc †Nurul Hasan b Rubel Hossain580/163
J Charlesb Nasum Ahmed35230/7152
Mohammad Mithun †Not Out84485/4175
Jeevan Mendisc Walton b Emrit44100
Mosaddek Hossain (c)c Emrit b Rubel Hossain29351/183
Nazmul Hossain MilonNot Out1250

 Chattogram Challengers Batting Innings

Challengers vs Thunder  – While chasing the total of 162/4 runs in second innings Avishka Fernando and Junaid Siddique opened the batting for Thunder. Despite the early two-wicket loss Fernando and Nasir Hossain formed a partnership brough Chattogram the opening game win for their team. Here is the scorecard for Sylhet v Chattogram.

BatsmanDismissed byRunsBalls6s/4sStrike Rate
Avishka Fernandoc Mendis b Santokie33263/3127
Junaid Siddiquec Naveen-ul-Haq b Nazmul Islam4757
Imrul Kayesc Mendis b Nazmul Islam010
Nasir Hossainc Santokie b Ebadat Hossain61385/2161
Ryan Burllbw b Mosaddek Hossain39-/-33
Chadwick WaltonNot Out49302/3163
Nurul Hasan †Not Out54125

Chattogram Bowling Innings

Rubel Hussain picked up two wickets in his four overs spell by conceding 27 runs with 6.75 economy rate. Nasum Ahmed and Riyad Emrit got one wicket by each in their four overs spell and conceded 34 runs and 38 runs respectively. Mukhtar Ali, Ryan Burl and Nasir Hossain remained unsuccessful for a breakthrough.

BowlerOversMaidenRuns ConcededWicketsEconomy Rate
Nasum Ahmed403418.5
Rubel Hossain402726.75
Riyad Emrit403819.5
Mukhtar Ali302207.33
Nasir Hossain402205.5
Ryan Burl1015015

Sylhet Thunder Bowling Innings

Nazmul Islam picked up two wickets for Sylhet Thunder during the first match of the tournament. He completed his short bowling spell with 1/33 runs in three overs with 7.66 economy rate. Mosaddek Hussain bowled just one over and got a single wicket by conceding 9 runs as well. Sylhet v Chattogram  – Bowling Card

BowlerOversMaidenRuns ConcededWicketsEconomy Rate
Sohag Gazi4369.00
K Santokie43418.50
Nazmul Islam32327.66
Ebadat Hossain43318.25
Mosaddek Hossain1919.00

You May Love This BPL 2019 20 Schedule 

Updated: 11/12/2019 — 11:53 am