SunRisers Hyderabad Team 2020 – SRH Team Squad 2020

Sunrisers Hyderabad team 2020  is announced by the franchise ahead of IPL 2020 season. Kane Williamson to lead Sunrisers Hyderabad Squad in the Indian Premier League 13 season. The team has made few changes in their lineup by recruiting new players and replacing IPL 2019 squad.

SRH has hired two new overseas players including Mitchell Marsh and Fabian Allen. SunRisers squad for the IPL 13 includes five local players from different regions of India. Such as Virat Singh, Priyam Garg, Bhavanka Sandeep, Abdul Samad, and Sanjay Jadhav to play for Sunrisers Hyderabad for the first time.

The franchise released some players from the SRH 2019 squad, including Yusuf Pathan,  Martin Guptill, Shakib Al Hasan, Ricky Bhui, and Deepak Hooda. Some of the key retentions by Sunrisers Hyderabad include Kane Richardson, David Warner, B Kumar and Rashid Khan from the last season. English Wicket-keeper batsman Jonny Bairstow will play for SRH Squad 2020.

Top-Order Batsmen

In the top order batting line, Sunrisers Hyderabad retains five players in their squads such as Williams, Warner, Manish Pandey, Virat Singh and Priyam Garg. Manish Pandey is the experienced player in Sunrisers Hyderabad team 2020, who has scored a century in the IPL. He is the first man in the Indian Premier League smashed a century in the semi-final.

David Warner is the most expensive player in the Sunrisers Hyderabad squad who will play his seventh season of Indian Premier League for the same franchise. Warner missed out on the record of 5 consecutive half-centuries when he dismissed against RR before achieving a milestone. Warner has won several games for Sunrisers Hyderabad, and one of his best performances in the IPL 2016.

Kane Williamson is playing IPL 2020 for Sunrisers Hyderabad whose retention was announced by SRH in December.  He is purchased by such INR 3 Crores who will lead the side in the upcoming IPL 13 season. Williamson is the leading run-scorer for SRH in IPL 2018 with 735 who was named in IPL XI by CricInfo.

Virat Singh, Priyam Garg, Sanjay Yadav, Bhavanka Sandeep, and Abdul Samad are the debutant players in the SunrRiser Hyderabad Team 2020 squad. All these young lads to make their debut in the Indian Premier League 13th season.


Mohammad Nabi will play for Sunrisers Hyderabad in the IPL Twenty20 this year who is playing his third season for the same franchise. Nabi has made few appearances in the SRH squad since his acquisition by the franchise. Abhishek Sharma is a quite young all-rounder who is bought by the franchise for INR 55 lacs.

Another all-rounder Vijay Shankar to play for SRH in the IPL 13. Australian right-arm medium-fast bowler, Mitchell Marsh to play his first season of Indian Premier League for Sunrisers Hyderabad in IPL Twenty20. Marsh is playing his 10th season of Indian Premier League as he made his debut in 2010 for Delhi Daredevils.

Another local player from Hyderabad, Bhavanka Sandeep joined the squad to strengthen the all-rounder’s era for the team. Sunrisers Hyderabad team 2020 squad brought Fabian Allen for the first time in the IPL. Allen to make his debut in the Indian Premier League for SunRisers.

Wicket-Keeper Batsman

The franchise made an addition with the slow left-arm orthodox bowlers who earlier played first for Kolkata Knight Riders in IPL 2017. Shreevats Goswami is another wicket-keeper batsman who was the part of Sunrisers squad in the IPL 2018 and held by the franchise for this season. 

Wriddhiman Saha is held by Sunrisers Hyderabad team Twenty20 squad who is the most experienced wicket-keeper batsman in the squad. Saha played the first season of the Indian Premier League for Kolkata Knight Riders in 2008. 

Jonny Bairstow English wicket-keeper batsman held by Sunrisers Hyderabad for the Indian Premier League Twenty20 season. He formed a significant partnership with David Warner and Kane Williamson to win the games on his own.

Pacers Bowlers

Bhuvneshwar Kumar is the best bowler of the Indian Premier League, who is playing for the SunRisers Hyderabad team 2020 squad. B Kumar captained the SunRisers squad and in the next season, Kane Williamson replaced him as Skipper. Sunrisers Hyderabad won the IPL title when Bhubaneswar Kumar picked up a five-wicket haul and recorded the best bowling figure in his IPL career.

Khaleel Ahmed is a young fast bowler who picked 19 wickets in ten matches in the Indian Premier League. Making an addition to the bowling side Sunrisers Hyderabad picked Siddharth Kaul from the IPL Auction 2020. Sunrisers Hyderabad team 2020 players included Basil Thampi, who was picked up by the franchise in the tenth season of IPL.

Basil Thampi started his IPL career with Gujarat lions as a striker bowler. SRH picked up another fast bowler from Australia Billy Stanlake, who will play the first time for the franchise. Stanlake has been in the Indian Premier League for Royal Challengers Bangalore in IPL 2017. Natarajan is a right-arm medium-fast bowler picked up by Sunrisers Hyderabad for INR 40 lacs. 

The franchises but another right-arm medium-fast bowler Sandeep Sharma who played in the IPL for Kings XI Punjab in 2013. Sandeep has dismissed Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, and Chris Gayle in a single match as one of his best bowling figures in the IPL career.

Spin Bowlers

Sunrisers retain Rashid Khan as the spin bowler who has played 14 matches in the Indian Premier League and took 17 wickets. SRH kept him as their leading bowler who will do a great job in the middle overs, especially the second spell after the powerplay. Sunrisers Hyderabad opted for Shahbaz Nadeem from the IPL 2020 Auction.

He is a slow laptop orthodox bowler who already played few seasons of the IPL for Delhi Daredevils. One of his best performances in the Indian Premier League, he got three wickets by considering 16 runs.

SRH Team Squad IPL 2020

SRH Squad IPL 13Playing RoleYearIPL 2020 Price
Manish PandeyBatsmen201811 Cr
Kane WilliamsonBatsmen20153 Cr
David WarnerBatsmen201412 Cr.
Virat SinghBatsmen20201.9 Cr.
Priyam GargBatsmen20201.9 Cr.
Mohammad NabiAll-rounders20171 Cr.
Abhishek SharmaAll-rounders201855 Lacs
Vijay ShankarAll-rounders20183.2 Cr
Mitchell MarshAll-rounders20202 Cr
Bavanaka SandeepAll-rounders202020 Lacs
Fabian AllenAll-rounders202050 Lacs
Abdul SamadAll-rounders202020 Lacs
Sanjay YadavAll-rounders202020 Lacs
Shreevats GoswamiWicket-Keepers20181 Cr.
Wriddhiman SahaWicket-Keepers20181.2 Cr
Jonny BairstowWicket-Keepers20192.2 Cr
Shahbaz NadeemBowler20183.2 Cr
Siddarth KaulBowler20163.8 Cr
Bhuvneshwar KumarBowler20148.5 Cr
Rashid KhanBowler20179 Cr
Khaleel AhmedBowler20183 Cr
Basil ThampiBowler201895 Lacs
Billy StanlakeBowler201850 Lacs
Thangarasu NatarajanBowler201840 Lacs
Sandeep SharmaBowler20183 Cr
Updated: 14/01/2020 — 12:11 pm