Sabbir Rahman Profile, Career Info, Records & Stats

Sabbir Rahman

Sabbir Rahman is a right-handed top-order batsman, batting all-rounder with his right-arm leg break bowling action. He has represented his national side Bangladesh Cricket Team in all formats of International Cricket. He is naturally building aggressive batsman with his hard-hitting and clean striking. Sabbir clinched a crucial victory for his team when he knocked 33 runs off 18 balls with 3 sixes in a T20 Asian game against Afghanistan.

He made his first-class cricket debut for Rajshahi Division in 2008-present and also have played for Barisal Division and Kabul Eagles in 2010 and 2017 respectively. Sabbir made his debut in the  Bangladesh Premier League during the inaugural edition for Duronto Rajshahi in 2012 and later represented Barisal Burners, Barisal Bulls, Rajshahi Kings, and Sylhet Sixers.

He made his ODI debut against Zimbabwe on November 21, 2014, at Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium, Bangladesh. Sabbir has represented Peshawar Zalmi in the Pakistan Super League during PSL 2018 and the most recent PSL edition 2019. In April 2019, he was named in Bangladesh’s squad for the 2019 Cricket World Cup.

Sabbir Rahman Career Stats

Match FormatTestODIT20First Class
Matches 114441      113
Runs Scored4819109062,780
Batting Averages24.126.7627.129.57
Strike Rate54.9791.67122.5992.35
Balls Bowled66200671,320
Bowling Averages75.0011.6627.68
5-Wickets Haul1
Best Bowling1/123/116/43
ICC Batting Rankings8536
ICC Bowling Rankings

Sabbir Rahman Profile

Full NameMohammad Sabbir Rahman
Date of Birth22 November 1991 Rajshahi, Bangladesh
Current Age27
Height5 ft 7.5 in (171 cm)
T-Shirt No.01
Playing RollBatting All Rounder, Top-order Batsman
Batting StyleRight-handed
Bowling StyleRight-arm leg break
Test Debut20 October 2016 v England (cap 81)
ODI Debut21 November 2014 v Zimbabwe (cap 113)
T20 Debut14 February 2014 v Sri Lanka (cap 42)
Last Test28 September 2017 v South Africa
Last ODI20 February 2019 v New Zealand
Last T205 June 2018 v Afghanistan
Major Teams                                             Bangladesh, Bangladesh A, Bangladesh Cricket Board Academy, Bangladesh Under-19s, Bangladesh Under-23s, Barisal Burners, Barisal Division, Peshawar Zalmi, Rajshahi Division, Sylhet Sixers
Updated: 05/11/2019 — 6:09 am