Quetta Gladiators Squad 2020 – PSL Results and Anthem

As of Pakistan Super League 2020 – Gladiators have announced their squad for the upcoming cricket season. Quetta Gladiators Squad 2020 – Sarfaraz Ahmed will lead the team as he is leading his side since the first edition of PSL 2016. Gladiators have retained seven players from their PSL 2019 squad, such as Shane Watson, Mohammad Nawaz, Ahmed Shehzad, Umer Akmal, as a batsman. They have kept Mohammad Husnain and Azam Khan from their previous team.

Quetta Gladiators have called up Jason Roy – ICC World Cup 2019 sensation Jason Roy, who played a significant role in England championship. Roy played several games along with his counter-part Jonny Bairstow and gave his team a flying start in powerplay overs. He is the crucial player for Gladiators, who can make a difference for his team to make wins single-handedly.

Gladiators have Shane Watson, Mohammad Nawaz, Tymal Mills, Ben Cutting, Sohail Khan, Aarish khan as all-rounders in their squad. Shane Watson is the regular member of Gladiators squad since the PSL 2018. Along with Shane Watson, Gladiators have Ben Cutting as an all-rounder who has fantastic Big Bash League last year and recent domestic cricket season. 

In the bowling unit, Quetta Gladiators have included 16 years old young Naseem Shah. He recently made his international cricket debut for his national side. Except for him, last year’s retention for Gladiators – Mohammad Hasnain has been beneficial in the previous PSL 2019 and will play this time as well. In spin bowling, Fawad Ahmed, Ahsan Ali, and Abdul Nasir will play an essential role for Gladiartos in early overs with dot balls or breakthroughs.

You May Like Multan Sultans Squad 2020

Quetta Gladiators Squad 2020

Gladiators are the most skilled side of the tournament with the perfect combination of batsmen, fielders, bowlers, and managers as well. The PSL Team Squads has not announced so far; however, the franchise has decided to retain the players.

English cricketer and ICC World Cup 2019 star batsmen Jason Roy joined the Gladiators Squad this cricket season. Except for Roy, Ben Cutting, Shane Watson, Tymal Mills, and Fawad Khan joined the Gladiators Squad.

Lots of national and international cricketers have made their way to the international cricket after performing under the Gladiators flag. During PSL 2018, Gladiators lost the semi-final against Peshawar Zalmi from a narrow end. 

Batsmen Jason Roy, Ahmed Shezad, Umar Akmal, Khurram Manzoor, Keemu Paul, Azam Khan
All-roundersShane Watson, Mohammad Nawaz, Tymal Mills, Ben Cutting, Sohail Khan, Aarish khan 
Wicket-Keepers             Sarfaraz Ahmed
BowlersMohammad Husnain, Naseem Shah, Fawad Ahmed, Ahsan Ali, Abdul Nasir

Quetta Gladiators PSL 2020

Quetta Gladiators is a professional T20 franchise cricket team and representing the largest province of Pakistan by area, Balochistan. The franchise currently owned by Nadeem Omer, based in Quetta and have Bugti Quetta Cricket Stadium as home ground the team.

Quetta Gladiators has proved to be the most resilient and tough enough to win against as team has been twice runner up and one title win. The team topped the PSL points table in all seasons of the Pakistan Super League. 

The franchise has captained by Pakistan National Cricket Team skipper Sarfaraz Ahamd and under his captaincy team won the title in PSL 2019. Gladiators are with the most number of wins by a team in entire PSL history by dominating Islamabad United with 26 wins out of 44 matches.

Gladiators have coached by former West Indian legendary cricketer Sir Viv Richards the hero of WC 1979 and Abdul Razzaq as an assistant coach. The team has to lead run-scorer Ahmad Shahzad and Mohammad Nawaz as a leading wicket-taker.

Gladiators PSL Results

Quetta Gladiators Pakistan Super League journey has been super incredible as the team has performed well and fought every game to clinch on the points table. The franchise has played three semifinals out of 4 entire seasons and clinches the title too.

Gladiators stats for PSL 2016 has fantastic as the team ranked at number 2 position of the PSL 1 points table. The team won 7 games out of 10 with a 70 strike rate. During PSL 2017, Gladiators again topped the PSL ladder in the same position but couldn’t make it. 

During PSL 2018, the team failed to manage a win at the semi-finals stage. The overall stats for Quetta Gladiators have been a little balanced, not like dominating the with45 strike rate. The franchise bounces back during PSL 2019.

PSL 4 or Pakistan Super League 2019 edition has been very lucky for Gladiators as the team ended the season with a maiden title win. Quetta clinched the victory against the defending champions of PSL 3rd. 

Gladiators Brand Identity

Quetta Gladiators logo is the accurate depiction of warriors and logo is the variant of the ancient Roman “Galea” helmet, worn by Gladiators during their fights. The logo is pretty cool and featured with two batsmen that poised as gladiatorial swords. The franchise is commonly known as Shan-e-Pakistan or Purple Force.

Gladiators kit for Pakistan Super League 2020 retained the same purple as have been in the previous season. Quetta Gladiators kit for PSL 5 will have purple and Golden colors as kit revealed this week. 

Jubilee Insurance, PTV Sports, Engro Foods, Olpers, and Omar Associates are the main sponsors for Quetta Gladiators. The team Gladiators are the only team in the entire PSL season with the least number of sponsors. 

Gladiators Brand Ambassadors

The management appointed Maya Ali and Fakhar Mehmood as brand ambassador during PSL 2019 for Gladiators and retained by the franchise too. A pop singer from Quetta Annie Khalid became brand ambassador during PSL 2017 along with KaleemUllah footballer.

The franchise contracted MMA fighter Ahmad Mujtaba, Maya Ali, and Fakhar Mehmood for PSL 2018, 2019, as the brand ambassador. For brand promotion, Gladiators have decided to retain the same celebs for PSL 2020 as ambassadors. 

Head to Head Records

Quetta Gladiators are the most successful team in terms of the most number of wins with strike rate 62. The team has dominated all sides of the tournament and have the most win record with SR over 55%. Below given stats!

  • Islamabad United – 9 Total, 5 Won, 4 Lost
  • Karachi Kings – 8 Total, 5 Won, 3 Lost
  • Lahore Qalandars – 8 Total, 5 Won, 3 Lost
  • Multan Sultans – 4 Total, 3 Won, 1 Lost
  • Peshawar Zalmi – 14 Total, 8 Won, 5 Lost, 1 NR

Quetta Gladiators PSL Anthem

Quetta Gladiators song 2020 for Pakistan Super League 5 released with the lyrics “ We The Gladiators.” The anthem or theme song earlier released by Fakhar Mehmood. Recently West Indian star all-rounder DJ Bravo has released his title song for Gladiators for PSL 5. 

Cricket fans can Google the anthem song with the title “ Quetta Gladiators Song 2020”. Watch the most exciting stuff, get it downloaded, and enjoy the rest.

You May Love: PSL 5 Schedule 2020

Updated: 01/01/2020 — 10:09 pm