Australia v Pakistan 2nd Domain Test Series, Report Day 1

ICC Test Championship 2019-21, Australia v Pakistan 2nd Domain Test has just started at  Adelaide Oval. The second test match of the domain test series is the part of the integral 2019 21 ICC World test Championship. According to Pakistan versus Australia cricket fixture 2019, Pakistan had played 2 T20 Matches and 2 test matches for stop Australia won the T20 Series 2-0 after the first match finisher has no results. Both teams are on the ground with a new game while Pakistan is hoping its first win of the tournament and Australia for whitewash the touring nation. 

Azhar Ali the Skipper of Pakistan came up with a single change in his squad with the inclusion of Mohammed Musa and young Naseem Shah at rest.  Australia is unchanged for the second test of the domain test series. Young Mohammed Musa replaced Naseem Shah for the second test as Misbah Ul Haq don’t want to return home with a whitewashed test series. Pakistan didn’t win a single match during their tour of Australia as the last T20, and 2nd test match of two men series is ongoing. Pakistan have never won a Test series in Australia for the last two decades; however, to avoid whitewashed Pakistan, Pakistan has made a single change in the squad for today’s match.

Australia has won the toss and decided to get first against Pakistan at Adelaide Oval. Australian test cricket captain Tim Paine chose to bat first to set up a total against opponent’s and with the pace battery will surely give a tough time to Pakistan. A predecided batting first has as Tim has experienced his team struggling while batting 2nd as it proved wrong first after seeing his men struggled against England while batting second. Pakistan versus Australia domain test series tests 1 during the third session Steve Smith got out for just 4 runs. Smith complaint of sleeping poorly during the test match as his brain went into your visualization the Overdrive and struggles to switch off then off.

Team Squad

Pakistan have made replacement of young Naseem Shah with another debutant young bowler Mohammad Musa in 2nd test. After the flattering receives at the Gabba,  Pakistan is well prepared with Babar Azam by pushing  Asad Shafiq. although it’s difficult for Pakistan to get back in momentum entry-level the series as  Australian or favorite at the moment. Pakistan is playing with different conditions at Adelaide Oval looking to level the series.

Can Pakistan bounce back as it’s harder to find holes in Australian performance? Tim Paine, has high Expectations whitewash the touring nation.  Australia v Pakistan 2nd Domain Test spotlight is: It’s going to be a fantastic game if Pakistan bounces back. 


Pakistan (Playing XI): Shan Masood, Imam-ul-Haq, Azhar Ali(c), Asad Shafiq, Babar Azam, Iftikhar Ahmed, Mohammad Rizwan(w), Yasir Shah, Shaheen Afridi, Muhammad Musa, Mohammad Abbas

Australia (Playing XI): David Warner, Joe Burns, Marnus Labuschagne, Steven Smith, Travis Head, Matthew Wade, Tim Paine(w/c), Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Nathan Lyon, Josh Hazlewood

Match Details

Match VenueAdelaide Oval
SeriesICC World Test Championship – Source
TossAustralia, elected to bed 1st
Test Number2372
Cricket season2019 20
Match days29,30 November, 1,2,3 December 2019 – day/night match (5-day match)


Test DebutMohammed Musa
On-Field UmpiresMichael Gough,  Richard Illingworth
TV Empire Richard Kettleborough
Reserve EmpireShawn Craig
Match RefereeJeff Crowe
Updated: 03/12/2019 — 6:22 am