Highest Individual Runs Scorers in World Cup

Highest Individual Runs Scorers in World Cup

Cricket World Cup has always been a fantastic and most entertaining event which is organized by ICC International Cricket Council since 1975. Cricket WC is organized after every 4 years and provided spectators with amount means of entertainment through different World Cup performers like in batting, bowling, fielding, target chasing, sixers, boundaries, players 100s or 50s. There has been a different batsman who individually scored more than just a team score in 50 overs format. Martin Guptill (New Zealand) and Chris Gayle (West Indies) both have scored double hundreds during ICC mega tournament in 2015.  

First Highest Individual Runs in Cricket World Cup; Martin Guptill scored 237* for 163 balls with the 11 sixes and 24 fours his career best and highest individual Cricket World Cup score against West Indies during CWC 2015, at Wellington, New Zealand. Second Highest Individual Runs in ICC World Cup; Chris Gayle has scored 215 runs off 163 balls with 16 sixes and 10 fours against Zimbabwe during ICC Cricket World Cup 2015, Manuka Oval, Australia.  Gayle holds the maximum sixes in single innings by hitting 16 sixes. Gayle also joined the World Cup fastest double hundred which he scored at 152 balls.

Highest Individual Runs Scorer

Chris Gayle and Martin Guptill are the only players to score a double hundred at World Cup mega event both scored double tons in recent World Cup event 2015, jointly hosted by Australia and New Zealand. We have recorded all-time best batting and bowling figures since the inaugural World Cup 1975 to recent World Cup 2015.

Martin Guptill (NZ)237*16311/24145.39v West IndiesWellington, New Zealand (2015)
Chris Gayle (WI)21514716/10146.26v ZimbabweManuka Oval, Australia (2015)
Gary Kirsten (SA)188*1594/13118.23v U.A.E.Rawalpindi, Pakistan (1996)
Sourav Ganguly (India)1831587/17115.82v Sri LankaTaunton, England (1999)
Vivian Richards (WI)1811257/16144.8v Sri LankaKarachi, Pakistan (1987)
David Warner (Aus)1781335/19133.83v AfghanistanPerth, Australia (2015)
Kapil Dev (India)175*1386/16126.81v ZimbabweTunbridge Wells (1983)
Virendra Sehwag (India)1751405/14125v BangladeshDhaka, Bangladesh (2011)
Craig Wishart (Zimbabwe)172*1513/18113.9v NamibiaHarare, Zimbabwe (2003)
Glenn Turner (NZ)171*2012/1685.07v East AfricaBirmingham, England (1975)
Updated: 08/11/2019 — 6:46 pm