Bhuvneshwar Kumar Profile, Career Info, Records & Stats

Bhuvneshwar Kumar

Bhuvneshwar Kumar Singh is commonly known as B Kumar or Bhuvi who is bowling all-rounder, the right-arm medium-fast bowler, and right-handed batsman. Kumar is the best bowler for the Indian side who efficiently bowls inswing, out-swing and outswing. B Kumar was born on February 5, 1990, Meerut, Uttar Pradesh, India. B Kumar has represented India National Cricket Team in all formats of International Cricket, plays his domestic first-class cricket and List A cricket for Uttar Pradesh and plays Sunrisers Hyderabad in the Indian Premier League.

Bhuvneshwar Kumar is the first Indian bowler to claim his maiden 5-wicket haul in all formats of International Cricket. Kumar became the first bowler to dismiss little master Sachin Tendulkar for a duck, in first-class cricket during Ranji Trophy final during season 2008/09. He is the only Indian bowler to pick up a wicket on his very first which he bowled on his debut in all formats of International Cricket, Test, ODI and T20I. In January 2019, in the first ODI against Australia, Kumar took his 100th wicket in ODIs. In April 2019, he was named in India squad for the 2019 Cricket World Cup.

B Kumar Career Stats

Match FormatTestODIT20First Class
Matches 211053770
Runs Scored552523232433
Highest63*53*        9128
Batting Averages22.0815.385.7527.03
Strike Rate45.0675.0379.3142.75
Balls Bowled3,3485,03980012,393
Bowling Averages26.0935.6625.8326.53
5-Wickets Haul41112
Best Bowling6/825/425/246/77
ICC Batting Rankings     –
ICC Bowling Rankings1524

B Kumar Profile

Full NameBhuvneshwar Kumar Singh
Date of Birth5 February 1990 Meerut, Uttar Pradesh, India
Current Age29
Height175 cm (5 ft 9 in)
T-Shirt No.15
Playing RollBowler
Batting StyleRight-handed
Bowling StyleRight-arm medium-fast
Test Debut22 February 2013 v Australia (cap 276)
ODI Debut30 December 2012 v Pakistan (cap 194)
T20 Debut25 December 2012 v Pakistan (cap 45)
Last Test24 January 2018 v South Africa
Last ODI13 March 2019 v Australia
Last T2010 February 2019 v New Zealand
Twitter @BhuviOfficial
Instagram @imbhuvi
Major Teams                  India, India A, Pune Warriors, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Sunrisers Hyderabad, Uttar Pradesh
Updated: 06/11/2019 — 6:44 am