Categories: Big Bash League

BBL Team Squads and Players List 2020/21

KFC T20 Big Bash League 2020/21 – The tournament is scheduled on December 17, 2020, with the opening match at Gabba Cricket Stadium. The first match of the Big Bash League 2020/21 is scheduled between Brisbane Heat and Sydney Thunder. BBL Team Squads are announced by the eight participants of the tournament ahead. Cricket Australia and Big Bash League organizing committee instructed all franchises to submit their squad or line-up.

All teams of BBL have submitted their squads and all set to start this fantastic cricket summer. Below the squads are given for each team of the tournament. Big Bash League 10th season is all set to start from December 17, 2020, between Sydney Thunder and Brisbane Heat. Eight teams are going to take part in this special event and make entertainment an excellent experience for cricket fans.

BBL Team Squads have announced for the upcoming event. A number of changes made by all franchises as few players have been released or retained. In the most recent edition of Big Bash League 2019/20, Melbourne Stars have been very impressive. Under the captaincy of Glenn Maxwell, Melbourne Stars remained unbeaten. The team won eight games consecutively before they lost the final match of the tournament.

All the franchise have retained their previous squads ahead of the tournament. Melbourne Stars took an opportunity by recruiting Pakistani pacer Haris Rauf who has been sensational. Rauf took a five wicket-haul including his hat-trick in the tournament.

He made his debut in Big Bash League for Melbourne Stars before making his debut for the national side. In the most recent edition of Big Bash League 2019/20, Sydney Sixers won the 2nd title of the tournament. During the final match, the game cut-down to 12 overs due to bad weather.

BBL Team Squads

TeamsBBL Team Squads
Melbourne StarsGlenn Maxwell, Nic Maddinson, Hilton Cartwright, Marcus Stoinis, Clint Hinchliffe, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Jonathan Merlo, Ben Dunk, Peter Handscomb, Seb Gotch, Lance Morris, Daniel Worrall, Jackson Coleman, Dale Steyn, Pat Brown, Sandeep Lamichhane, Tom O’Connell, Adam Zampa, Haris Rauf
Sydney ThundersCallum Ferguson, Usman Khawaja, Alex Hales, Jason Sangha, Alex Ross, Oliver Davies, Arjun Nair, Chris Green, Nathan McAndrew, Daniel Sams, Chris Morris, Jay Lenton, Matt Gilkes, Gurinder Sandhu, Chris Tremain, Jono Cook, Tanveer Sangha
Adelaide StrikersJake Weatherald, Jon Wells, Jake Lehmann, Travis Head, Phil Salt, Cameron White, Matt Short, Cameron Valente, Michael Neser, Harry Nielsen, Alex Carey, Billy Stanlake, Liam O'Connor, Rashid Khan, Wes Agar, Nick Winter, Peter Siddle, Harry Conway
Hobart Hurricanes Matthew Wade, Qais Ahmad, Jofra Archer, George Bailey, Scott Boland, Jake Doran, Nathan Ellis, James Faulkner, Jarrod Freeman, Caleb Jewell, Ben McDermott, Riley Meredith, Simon Milenko, David Miller, David Moody, Tom Rogers, Clive Rose, D’Arcy Short, Aaron Summers
Sydney Sixers Sean Abbott, Justin Avendano, Ben Dwarshuis, Jack Edwards, Mickey Edwards, Daniel Fallins, Moises Henriques, Daniel Hughes, Peter Nevill, Stephen O’Keefe, Josh Philippe, Lloyd Pope, Jordan Silk, Henry Thornton, Jackson Bird, Nathan Lyon, Steve Smith
Perth ScorchersCameron Bancroft, Nick Hobson, Kurtis Patterson, Joe Root, Aaron Hardie, Cameron Green, Mitchell Marsh, Liam Livingstone, Ashton Turner, Josh Inglis, Sam Whiteman, Jason Behrendorff, Matt Kelly, Joel Paris, Jhye Richardson, Andrew Tye, Fawad Ahmed
Brisbane HeatJoe Burns, Max Bryant, Sam Heazlett, Matt Renshaw, Chris Lynn, AB de Villiers, Ben Curran, James Neesham, Tom Banton, Jimmy Peirson, Jack Prestwidge, Mark Steketee, Josh Lalor, James Pattinson, Ben Laughlin, Cameron Gannon, Zahir Khan, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Mitchell Swepson
Melbourne RenegadesAaron Finch, Tom Cooper, Jake Fraser-McGurk, Marcus Harris, Mackenzie Harvey, Shaun Marsh, Mohammad Nabi, Gulbadin Naib, Jalat Khan, Beau Webster, Jack Wildermuth, Sam Harper, Zak Evans, Joe Mennie, Mohammad Shahzad, Cameron Boyce, Jon Holland
Article Name
BBL Team Squads and Players List 2020/21
BBL Team Squads - Thunder Squad, Hurricanes Squad, Stars Squad, Perth Squad, Strikers Squad, Brisbane Heat Squad, Renegard Squads and Sydney Sixers Squad.
Publisher Name
Cricket Dugout
Publisher Logo

Recent Posts

Dhoni Is More Better Than Ricky Ponting Says Shahid Afridi

On Twitter an interactive session with his fans present. Former Pakistani captain Shahid Afridi cut… Read More

IPL 2020 Final May Postponed From November 08-to-10

Governing Council (GC) of The Indian Premier League (IPL) is thinking about the final date… Read More

Ireland Cricket CEO Says World Cup 10 Teams Needs Short-Sight and Quick Change

In Ireland cricket also change like England. Because this team represents both  Republic of Ireland… Read More

England Unchanged 14-Man Squad to Play against Pakistan; 1st Test

England has achieved a convincing series win against West Indies. It held to kick start… Read More

Ireland Tour of England 2020 First ODI Weather Forecast and Pitch Report

England vs Ireland 2020 First ODI: Forecast of Weather and Pitch Report: It is decided… Read More

PCB Invites Former Cricketers to Join Fields for Domestic Cricket Season 2020-21

The Pakistan Cricket Board is deciding to invite the former player. So, they are returning… Read More

England at 3rd Position Just After Australia and India, ICC Test Championship Table

Joe Root achieves the loss in the first test from  England compete to play in… Read More

Lucky to Play England Best Bowling Attack: Joe Root

England captain Joe Root was all appreciated for fast bowler Stuart Broad due to his… Read More

Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma on Top Two Spots and Bumrah at 2nd Bowler; ICC Rankings

The vice-captain Rohit Sharma and India captain Virat Kohli carry on the top two high… Read More