Categories: Big Bash League

Adelaide Strikers Team Players – Strikers Squad 2020/21

Ahead of Big Bash League 2020/21 – Adelaide Strikers have announced their 18 men squad for the upcoming cricket summer. Adelaide Strikers Team Players – Travis Head to lead Adelaide Strikers for KFC T20 Big Bash League for the 10th season of the tournament. Strikers have two debutant players Phil Salt and Harry Conway in their squad.

Adelaide Strikers have won the BBL title during the 2017-18 season. The team reached the knock out stage for the first time and won the title as well. Recently as BBL Team Squads have been announced, so Strikers has finalized their line up for the BBL 10  season.  Adelaide Strikers will play their first match against Sydney Thunders on December 21, 2019.

Adelaide Strikers are an Australian men’s professional Twenty20 cricket team. Strikers compete in Australia’s domestic Twenty20 cricket competition, the Big Bash League. The Strikers are based in the state of South Australia and represent Adelaide in the Big Bash League.

Adelaide Strikers Team Players

Adelaide Strikers Squad 2020/21
Jake Weatherald, Jon Wells, Jake Lehmann, Travis Head, Phil Salt, Cameron White, Matt Short, Cameron Valente, Michael Neser, Harry Nielsen, Alex Carey, Billy Stanlake, Liam O'Connor, Rashid Khan, Wes Agar, Nick Winter, Peter Siddle, Harry Conway

Adelaide Strikers BBL 10

Their home ground is the Adelaide Oval. The Strikers wear a cornflower blue uniform with a West End Draught logo on it, due to a sponsorship agreement with brewers, West End. Strikers were formed in 2011 to play in the Big Bash League, succeeding in the Southern Redbacks, who played in the now-defunct KFC Twenty20 Big Bash competition. Adelaide Strikers Semi-Final in the last league played by Melbourne Renegades Adelaide Strikers vs Melbourne Renegades

The Strikers currently coached by former Australian cricketers Jason Gillespie and captained by Alex Carey. Adelaide Strikers vs Sydney Thunder is also the most memorable match of the BBL league. The Adelaide Strikers formed in 2011, as a result of the formation of the Big Bash League.

When the competition first formed, each team had an opportunity to sign up players and build their lists. The contracting window opened on 30 June 2011 at 9 am and closed on 22 July 2011. Each team was allowed to sign up to 18 players, including up to two from overseas.

Adelaide Strikers catch after Jofra Archer‘s brilliant run out at the weekend comes one of the best catches we’ve ever seen The team’s inaugural captain was South Australia captain, Michael Klinger. The inaugural coach was Darren Berry, the then coach of the Southern Redbacks.

Adelaide Strikers BBL Results

In the 2016/17 Big Bash, the Adelaide Strikers have rated the most winning team in the BBL. Since BBL03; Cricket Australia started hosting a Strikers home match on 31 December night every year against different oppositions. It quickly gained popularity among the fans, turning into a tradition and attracting big crowds at the Adelaide Oval throughout the years.

It is popularly termed as the New Year’s Eve Match, or NYE Clash in the media Adelaide Strikers sponsors by Vodafone. People chose, statewide, west end and wirra wirra Up until BBL08. The Strikers have maintained a clean 6–0 win record in the NYE Big Bash clashes.

In season 5, Travis Head scored a brilliant century to take the Strikers home against Sydney Sixers in the NYE clash. It remained one of the most memorable NYE matches in the short history of BBL to date. The franchise has a great community of Adelaide Strikers cheerleaders.

Jake Weatherald33828115--
Jon Wells59131212--
Jake Lehmann252674615-Jan
Travis Head371051101*135-Mar
Phil Salt-----
Cameron White67153488212-Jan
Matt Short1624565314-Feb
Cameron Valente56621416-Jan
Michael Neser3534140*558-Mar
Harry Nielsen48044*--
Alex Carey24772100--
Billy Stanlake28124*3017-Mar
Liam O'Connor1552912-Feb
Rashid Khan25129213719-Mar
Wes Agar51082Feb-33
Nick Winter3--519-Mar
Peter Siddle24177*2215-Mar
Harry Conway-----
Article Name
Adelaide Strikers Team Players - Strikers Squad 2020/21
Adelaide Strikers Team Players - BBL Players Stats - Total Matches, Total Runs, Highest Runs, Best Bowling Figures and Debutant Players of Thunder
Publisher Name
Cricket Dugout
Publisher Logo

Recent Posts

Dhoni Is More Better Than Ricky Ponting Says Shahid Afridi

On Twitter an interactive session with his fans present. Former Pakistani captain Shahid Afridi cut… Read More

IPL 2020 Final May Postponed From November 08-to-10

Governing Council (GC) of The Indian Premier League (IPL) is thinking about the final date… Read More

Ireland Cricket CEO Says World Cup 10 Teams Needs Short-Sight and Quick Change

In Ireland cricket also change like England. Because this team represents both  Republic of Ireland… Read More

England Unchanged 14-Man Squad to Play against Pakistan; 1st Test

England has achieved a convincing series win against West Indies. It held to kick start… Read More

Ireland Tour of England 2020 First ODI Weather Forecast and Pitch Report

England vs Ireland 2020 First ODI: Forecast of Weather and Pitch Report: It is decided… Read More

PCB Invites Former Cricketers to Join Fields for Domestic Cricket Season 2020-21

The Pakistan Cricket Board is deciding to invite the former player. So, they are returning… Read More

England at 3rd Position Just After Australia and India, ICC Test Championship Table

Joe Root achieves the loss in the first test from  England compete to play in… Read More

Lucky to Play England Best Bowling Attack: Joe Root

England captain Joe Root was all appreciated for fast bowler Stuart Broad due to his… Read More

Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma on Top Two Spots and Bumrah at 2nd Bowler; ICC Rankings

The vice-captain Rohit Sharma and India captain Virat Kohli carry on the top two high… Read More